No, your site will remain online while perform the conversion. We will build the new site on a development server so your current site will remain online during the conversion. Once we have completed the conversion we will show you the new site on the development server for your approval. We recommend that you let us install the site on your server so that we may make the final modifications for the production environment. The launch process will require access to your website’s FTP or web hosting control panel. We will backup the existing site and install the new site for you. Once completed, we will provide you with the username and password for the WordPress dashboard so that you may update your content. However if you prefer, we will provide you with a copy of all the files, the username and password for WordPress and the database so that you may install it yourself.